2020-21 Season

2020-21 Season

CALENDAR
July 2020
No events.

Haydn's Creation

Sun, Oct 18, 2020 7:00 PM
Walt Disney Concert Hall

In the beginning—is Haydn! We start our season with his grand depiction of the biblical creation story.

ON FULL AND CLASSIC SERIES

Handel / Pärt

Sat, Nov 14, 2020 2:00 PM / Sun, Nov 15, 2020 7:00 PM
Walt Disney Concert Hall

Handel’s Dixit Dominus is full of vocal fireworks; Pärt’s Te Deum conveys inner peace through the human voice.

ON FULL, CLASSIC, AND MATINEE SERIES

Festival of Carols

Sat, Dec 05, 2020 2:00 PM / Sat, Dec 12, 2020 2:00 PM
Walt Disney Concert Hall

The holiday season isn’t complete without great music, and no one does Christmas music like the Master Chorale.

DECEMBER 5 ON MATINEE SERIES

Lo, How a Rose

Sun, Dec 06, 2020 7:00 PM
Walt Disney Concert Hall

This concert pays tribute to a Renaissance Christmas carol, which reflects the beauty and comfort of the nativity.

ON FULL SERIES

Handel's Messiah

Sun, Dec 20, 2020 7:00 PM
Walt Disney Concert Hall

It’s so much more than the "Hallelujah" chorus. After almost three centuries, Messiah still “strikes like a thunderbolt,” as Mozart said.

40th Annual Messiah Sing-Along

Mon, Dec 21, 2020 7:30 PM
Walt Disney Concert Hall

Be part of our holiday tradition and join us in singing Messiah in Walt Disney Concert Hall.

United We Sing

Sun, Jan 31, 2021 7:00 PM
Walt Disney Concert Hall

Guest conductor Rollo Dilworth showcases the many musical cultures that have made America what it is today.

ON FULL AND CLASSIC SERIES

I Rise

Sun, Mar 14, 2021 7:00 PM
Walt Disney Concert Hall

Swan Family Artist-in-Residence Reena Esmail sets texts by notable women, including “Still I Rise” by Maya Angelou.

ON FULL SERIES

Bach’s B-Minor Mass

Sat, May 08, 2021 2:00 PM / Sun, May 09, 2021 7:00 PM
Walt Disney Concert Hall

Bach spent his final years composing and compiling a lifetime’s worth of music into this single work.

ON FULL, CLASSIC, AND MATINEE SERIES

InterserverCoupons
Walt Disney Concert Hall

Visit
WALT Disney
CONCERT Hall

Meet the los angeles master Chorale

Meet the
los angeles
master Chorale